

58 Ballybracken Road Doagh Ballyclare Co. Antrim BT39 0TQ Tel: 07881435042

Email: nilimousincattleclub@gmail.com

The 44th Annual General Meeting of the Northern Ireland Limousin Cattle Club will be held on Thursday 13th March 2025 at 7.30pm in Dungannon Rugby Club.

The Chairman and Committee extend a very warm welcome to everyone - existing members, new members and re-joining members.

AGM AGENDA

Registration of Members

Chairman's welcome

Apologies

Minutes of the 43rd AGM held on 7th March 2024 (A copy of these minutes will be available at the AGM or you may request a copy by contacting the Secretary)

Matters arising from the Minutes of the 43rd AGM

Financial Report for the year ending 31 December 2024 presented by Michael Morrow, Hunter Sinton, Accountants

Chairman's Report

(A copy of this report will be available at the AGM)

Nomination and Election of Members to the Committee 2025/2026

(Oliver McDonald, Kieran McCrory has now completed their term. Joan Gilliland and Paul Rainey has resigned)

BREAK FOR REFRESHMENTS

During the break the Committee will elect the Chairperson for 2025/2026

Announcement of Chairperson by Jim Quail, President

Guest Speaker: Doreen Corridan, Roundhill Herd. Vet for ICBF, Former CEO of Munster bovine and now CEO of NCBC

2025 Calendar of Events

Any other AGM business

INFORMATION NOTES

Club Presidents:

1993 to 2012	John Gordon MBE (Deceased)	
2013 to 2015	Jim Scott	
2016 to present	Jim Quail	

Club Chairpersons:

1980	Wm Mulligan	1981	Wm Mulligan	1982	T J McCambley
1983	J Allen	1984	N Lusby	1985	W H Morrow OBE
1986	J Quail	1987	D Fulton	1988	J Quail
1989	N Murphy	1990	Mrs E Fulton	1991	N Johnston
1992	T O'Brien	1993	T O'Brien	1994	T O'Brien
1995	J Quail	1996	S Coleman	1997	S Coleman
1998	F O'Brien	1999	T Clyde	2000	S Coleman
2001	T J Adams	2002	T J Adams	2003	T J Adams
2004	L Campbell	2005	L Campbell	2006	B McElroy
2007	B McElroy	2008	B McElroy	2009	B McElroy
2010	B McElroy	2011	Miss J Gilliland	2012	D Frew
2013	H Savage	2014	H Savage	2015	H Savage
2016	H Savage	2017	A Geary	2018	C McAuley
2019	F O'Brien	2020	F O'Brien	2021	F O'Brien
2022	B McAuley	2023	B McAuley	2024	K McCrory
2025					

Attendance at 11 Committee Meetings (April 2024 to February 2025)

Name	Meetings Attended	Year Elected to Committee
	Attended	Committee
Jim Quail, President 2016	6	
Brian McAuley, Elected BLCS N.I. Representative 2024 -	10	2024 - 2027
2027		
James McKay	10	2024 - 2025
Henry Savage	4	2024 - 2025
Kieran McCrory, Chairman 2024	11	2022 - 2025
Oliver McDonald	10	2022 - 2025
Paddy McDonald	11	2023 - 2026
Joan Gilliland – Resigned June 2024	0	2023 - 2026
Trevor Shields, Elected BLCS National Area Representative	11	2023 - 2026
2024 - 2027		
Martin McGurk	7	2024 - 2027
Shane McGeehan	9	2024 - 2027
Charlotte Martin	8	2024 - 2027
Paul Rainey – Resigned Feb 2025	9	2024 - 2027

Upcoming Events 2025

Rising Stars Calf Show 2025 – Saturday 8th March 2025 in Ballymena Livestock Market

BLCS April/May Show and Sale 2024 – Saturday 26th April 2024 in Ballymena Livestock Market

Balmoral Show 2025 – Wednesday 14th May – Saturday 17th May - Eikon Exhibition Centre, Lisburn

NI Limousin Championship 2025 – Antrim Show – Saturday 26th July – Shanes Castle, Antrim

Ladies in Red 2025 – Saturday 23rd August 2025 in Ballymena Livestock Market

BLCS October Show and Sale 2025 – Friday 24th October 2025 in Ballymena Livestock Market

Prize Evening dinner dance - TBC