Bull, born on or between 1st July 2010 and 30th June 2011 –This strong class was won by Derek Hume with the Haltcliffe Underwriter son, Iveagh Gilkes. This bull was purchased for 21,000gns at Carlisle in October 2012. 2nd place went to Robert Clyde with Rahoney Gareth, a Wilodge Cerberus son.

Bull born before 1st July 2010 – There was only one entry so the winner was Limo Esso from Robert Clyde.

Moving quickly on to into the Male Championships, the judge Stephen Illingworth tapped up Jim Quail’s Lynderg Hero as the 2012 Male Champion with Derek Hume’s Iveagh Gilkes being awarded reserve position.